Transferring of Fastpass+ No Longer Available

By: Amy Kawa

Since the inception of My Disney Experience and Fastpass+, guests have had the option to transfer fastpasses between people on their friends and family list.  That feature is no longer available through the app or on the website.

Dreamer Amy’s Take: Can someone explain to me why this is a bad thing?  I mean, let’s say you book fastpasses for Slinky Dog Dash for you and your significant other.  You make one fastpass at 2:00 p.m. and another at 9:00 p.m.  You transfer your significant other’s fastpass to you.  This just leaves your significant other without a fastpass, so why would you do that?  Rumor has it that cast members have been hoarding fastpasses on unused tickets, and then transferring those passes to themselves, so that is the reason for the change.  However, I don’t really understand why this is a huge deal.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s